Less equals more

This came as a surprise to me. The less you exercise the more weight you could lose. For couch potatoes  this could be like a windfall, however, it says you have to move.  What does too much exercise do for us? Perhaps gives us pain in our joints as we grow older.

I believe the business hype of exercise has reached its limit. In my neck of the wood there is a fitness centre at practically every turn. This is big business.  I never bought into this myself. I like to exercise but doing practical activities that I would do anyway, like walking half hour to work, walk to pay bills during my lunch break., do yard work,  and in between commercials do some push ups for the fun of it. That’s my kind of exercise. I feel great, I look great, in my opinion anyway. It’s all good.

http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/09/19/is-30-minutes-of-daily-exercise-a-sweet-spot-for-weight-loss/?src=recg

Leave a Reply

