Lisa Niemi Swayze is ready to move on with her new life

It is about two years since Patrick Swayze died of pancreatic cancer.  As a symbol of her 34 years being married to Swayze, Lisa Niemi has now decided to make his name her name and also has the strength to take her wedding ring off.  Is there someone in the wings?

 I had this bizarre thought and it didn’t really make sense to me, but I had a moment when I went, ‘you know what this ring says? I’m married to his physical form,'” Patrick’s wife said on the set of “New York Live.” “And actually my connection to him, since he has been gone, has been much deeper than that. And I felt like in a way, for me personally, wearing the ring was lying about the depth of our relationship.”

In her new book, Worth Fighting For: Love, Loss and Moving Forward, Lisa said she was determined to tell the truth about her life with Patrick, which included revealing the good and the bad.

Why Lisa, why would you want to taint a person’s image after her’s gone? The public does not have to know every detail of a person’s human failure. We get it, he was not perfect. Show me one person who is and I will show you a saint. We’re not saints, we pass through this world in all sorts of ways but let us remember him for the beautiful man he was when he died. For his unmatched “dirty-dancing” and the kind loving person he was in the end.

Leave a Reply

